Leadership Partners

Home / Who We Are / Our Leadership

Our Leadership

First Church leadership is a partnership between appointed clergy, paid staff, and church members engaged in volunteer ministries.  Together these leaders plan, guide, and carry out the work of the congregation.

 

2021-24 Strategic Plan

On August 29, 2021, the First Church membership approved a new strategic plan to guide our ministries over the next few years.  The Church Council leads strategic planning and assessment for the congregation.

Current First Church Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan Survey Outcomes (April 2022)

 

2021-22 Leadership Team

Many church members serve as leaders of and representatives to ministry committees and programs.

Current leader roster

Clergy

Rev. Grace Imathiu, Senior Pastor grace@faithatfirst.com

Rev. Britt Cox, Executive Pastor   beginning July 1, 2022

Rev. Jane Cheema, Pastor of Youth, Young Adults, & Mission jane@faithatfirst.com

Program Staff

Colin McDonald, Director of Children’s Ministry colin@faithatfirst.com

Brian Schoettler, Minister of Music & Organist brian@faithatfirst.com

Mary Taylor-Johnson, Director of Communications & Membership Engagement mary@faithatfirst.com

Krys Juleen, Program Assistant for Children’s & Youth Ministry krys@faithatfirst.com

Henry Pleas, Assistant to the Senior Pastor henry@faithatfirst.com

Alexandra Rea, Nursery Coordinator alexandraj.rea@gmail.com

Victoria Faith Grisanti, Connect 56 Coordinator torygrisanti2023@u.northwestern.edu

 

Administrative and Building Staff

Glynis Doyle, Finance Assistant glynis@faithatfirst.com

Alexander Dungan, Administrative Assistant alexander@faithatfirst.com

Calvin Cheema, Audio Specialist ccheema@gmail.com

Jerry Love, AV Technical Director jerry@faithatfirst.com

Lee Peakes, Weekend Custodian

Athina Sato, Finance Assistant athina@faithatfirst.com

Steve Silverman, Weekday Custodian

 

Feel free to contact staff at the email address listed or call the church office at 847-864-6181 and leave a message.

Opportunities to Connect

Check out the many opportunities to serve and to participate in fellowship or interest groups.

Three people smiling at the camera

Find Your Place

Interested in volunteering? Looking to build meaningful relationships? Want to see what’s on the calendar that sparks your interest?