Leadership Partners

Home / Who We Are / Our Leadership

Our Leadership

First Church leadership is a partnership between appointed clergy, paid staff, and church members engaged in volunteer ministries.  Together these leaders plan, guide, and carry out the work of the congregation.

 

2021-24 Strategic Plan

On August 29, 2021, the First Church membership approved a new strategic plan to guide our ministries over the next few years.  The Church Council leads strategic planning and assessment for the congregation.

Current First Church Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan Survey Outcomes (April 2022)

 

2022-23 Leadership Team

Many church members serve as leaders of and representatives to ministry committees and programs.

Current leadership roster

Clergy

Rev. Grace Imathiu, Senior Pastor  grace@faithatfirst.com

Rev. Britt Cox, Executive Pastor   britt@faithatfirst.com (beginning July 1, 2022)

Program Staff

Colin McDonald, Director of Children’s Ministry  colin@faithatfirst.com

Kelsey Morton, Interim Director of Youth and Young Adult Ministries  kelsey@faithatfirst.com 

Dr. Brian Schoettler, Minister of Music & Organist   brian@faithatfirst.com

Mary Taylor-Johnson, Director of Communications & Membership Engagement  mary@faithatfirst.com

Cherie Asante, Program Assistant for Youth and Young Adult Ministries  cherie@faithatfirst.com

Cody Bradley, Music Assistant

Lambert Habonimana, Youth and Young Adult Ministry Intern  lambert@faithatfirst.com

Abby Holcombe, Worship Intern  abby@faithatfirst.com

Krys Juleen, Program Assistant for Children’s & Youth Ministry krys@faithatfirst.com

TBA, Nursery Coordinator   Learn more about this job opening

Pauline Omboko Shongo, Connect 456 Coordinator  pauline.omboko@garrett.edu

 

Administrative and Building Staff

Ariel Alonso, Assistant to the Senior Pastor  ariel@faithatfirst.com

Liesl Hoeldtke, Office Assistant  liesl@faithatfirst.com

Jerry Love, Director of Audio/Visual Technology  jerry@faithatfirst.com

Athina Sato, Accountant  athina@faithatfirst.com

Lee Peakes, Weekend Custodian

Steve Silverman, Weekday Custodian

 

Feel free to contact staff at the email address listed or call the church office at 847-864-6181 and leave a message.

Opportunities to Connect

Check out the many opportunities to serve and to participate in fellowship or interest groups.

Three people smiling at the camera

Find Your Place

Interested in volunteering? Looking to build meaningful relationships? Want to see what’s on the calendar that sparks your interest?